So What’s Being Said Here That Hasn’t Already Been Said . . .

Lots of things!

Hopefully, you’ll find useful information in these blogs pertaining to fitness, martial arts, personal defense, nutrition, and maybe a few totally unrelated topics as well.

So you probably want to know who’s writing all this stuff.  Well here’s me in a couple of sentences.   I’m a martial artist.  I’m a strong-willed, opinionated, free-spirited and no-crap kind of gal.  I’m okay with you calling me “gal”.  I like throwing down and getting sweaty on the mats, and I also like getting dressed up for a night on the town with my incredibly sexy husband.  I like French cuisine.  I love wine!  I pretend to be an artist.  I sing in the shower and talk to my dogs.

I’m telling you this because I don’t want you to think you have to be some stone-faced martial artist to read my blogs and “get it”.  You don’t.   Straight talk is what you’ll find here.  Because plainly stated, it all boils down to one thing for me:  PERSONAL DEFENSE.

Of course, there is the beauty involved in the martial arts, the history, the lineage.  These things should never be abandoned or lost, but for the person who doesn’t have more than 5 extra minutes to devote to reading, I’d like for them to focus on how PRACTICAL APPLICATION of martial arts can keep them safe.  I’ll put some history in the articles here and there, but it won’t be a complete history lesson.

And yes, I’ve been on the destructive ‘dieting’ crossroads for the past 25 years until I finally realized that was the absolute worst thing a person can do.  So I can help you weed through the crap and help you find your balance in the food and fitness jungle.

I’m looking forward to lots of feedback on my articles, because I plan on learning from you too!  Now put that croissant down and go for a walk!

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

